Writing Prompt – A Walk in the Park

1 Jun

Okay, this is the first prompt in a while, and it is in the style of “first sentence/last sentence”—a personal favorite kind of prompt.  The first sentence I write will be the first of the story.  The second line, borrowed from an epic tale by the brothers Grimm, will be the last sentence of our stories.  Ready?

1.  It was past midnight when the group decided to cut through the park on their way back home to their apartments.

2.  And then everyone was dead.

Dark I know, but I’ve been working hard on my book and I’m stuck in the horror spirit right now.  I think it’s a pretty good one to start with, though.  I will give an update as to when the next prompt will be.  Until then, happy writing!

Leave a Reply

bottledworder

easy reading is damn hard writing

