Try Write-o-meter

28 Jun

It’s an android app that will motivate you to write! http://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.thinkerers.writeometer

I sometimes find it hard to motivate myself to write, I think mostly because I have a hard time beginning tasks anyway.  With this app I set my daily word goal, my overall goal and my deadline.  I’ve also set three different projects so I can find time for each one.  I then earn points for completing timed runs (which start at 25 mins., but I’ve changed mine to 30).  With the points you can “purchase” rewards such as ‘eat a cookie!’ or, one I’ve made, ‘surf the internet.’  A very helpful little free app.  🙂

2 Responses to “Try Write-o-meter”

  1. Vy Chazen March 24, 2014 at 11:29 AM #

    I use this app! Love it! I like the little reminder every day, “Time to start writing!”

  2. starlyt61 April 5, 2014 at 2:49 PM #

    I would like to follow this blog, but it is very hard to read. I don’t want to struggle so hard to read your content. It seems like a good blog, however, and I appreciate the suggestion for the writing meter. Bless you ♥

Leave a Reply

bottledworder

easy reading is damn hard writing

